For information about meeting times and participation please contact the Judicial Assistant.
Phone: (941) 861-4872
Email: Magistrate's Assistant

Magistrate Hunt's Zoom Video Conference Access Information

Due to the COVID-19 outbreak, no persons will be permitted inside the courthouse for hearings before Magistrate Hunt at this time. This includes parties, attorneys, and court reporters. Magistrate Hunt will be conducting all hearings via Zoom Video or Audio Teleconferencing until further notice. There are no fees to attend by Zoom. It is free and easy to use.

Magistrate Hunt's hearing dates are listed below by date. Hearing dates may also have morning and afternoon dockets. Each docket has a unique Meeting ID and Password that will be set forth below and will be needed to participate in your hearing.

Magistrate Hunt's Zoom hearings will be digitally recorded. If you plan to have a court reporter for your Zoom Hearing, please let the Magistrate know at the beginning of the hearing to make sure the court reporter is present and participating. Please review and adhere to the following instructions:

OPTION ONE: APPEARING VIA ZOOM VIDEO:

1. Download the free Zoom App. on your smartphone or computer PRIOR to your hearing date. https://www.zoom.us

2.  On the date and time of your hearing, select "Join a Meeting" and then enter your Meeting ID and Password to access the meeting. Where do you find these? (a) Look on your Notice of Hearing; 0R (b) 12th Judicial Website has a section for Zoom Hearings. Mag. Hunt has a listing of hearings by dates, containing this information.

3.  Once you connect, please wait to be checked in. You may be placed in a "waiting room" and on mute until your hearing begins.

OPTION TWO: APPEARING VIA ZOOM AUDIO (PHONE)

No Camera. No problem! The Zoom platform allows you to appear by telephone if you do not have a camera or a computer. One the date and time of your hearing, just call (253) 215-8782. Then enter your Meeting ID and Password to get into the hearing. Once you connect, please wait as you may be placed on mute until your hearing begins.

PROBLEMS CONNECTING TO YOUR HEARING?

If you have problems connecting to the hearing, immediately e-mail the Magistrate's Assistant DURING YOUR HEARING TIME for further instructions.

Special Rules for Evidentiary Hearings:

1. No later than 48 hours prior to the hearing, each party must provide to the Court and opposing side copies of any documents or case law to be used or referred to during the hearing or offered into evidence. No additional documents or exhibits may be emailed to the Magistrate during the hearing.

2.  Any exhibits shall be pre-marked because there will be no clerk present. Petitioner should use numbers. Respondent should use letters.

3.  All documents shall be submitted as a PDF file via email.

4.  In the email each exhibit shall be attached as a separate PDF document.

5.  Any and all confidential information shall be redacted by the individual submitting the proposed exhibit (including but not limited to information such as account numbers, SSN, dates of birth).

Tuesday, May 11, 2021

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Thursday, May 13, 2021

Friday, May 14, 2021

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Thursday, May 20, 2021

Friday, May 21, 2021

Tuesday, June 1, 2021

Wednesday, June 2, 2021

Thursday, June 3, 2021

Friday, June 4, 2021

Tuesday, June 8, 2021

Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Thursday, June 10, 2021

Friday, June 11, 2021

Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Wednesday, June 16, 2021

Thursday, June 17, 2021

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

Thursday, June 24, 2021

Tuesday, June 29, 2021

Wednesday, June 30, 2021

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Tuesday, July 20, 2021

Wednesday, July 21, 2021

Thursday, July 22, 2021

Friday, July 23, 2021

Tuesday, July 27, 2021

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Thursday, July 29, 2021

Tuesday, August 3, 2021

Wednesday, August 4, 2021

Thursday, August 5, 2021

Wednesday, August 11, 2021

Thursday, August 12, 2021

Wednesday, August 18, 2021

Thursday, August 19, 2021

Wednesday, August 25, 2021


Return to Judge List